Brent Musburger

Category: Broadcasters, NBA, NFL
Fee Range: Contact us for fee

Hire Today!

Featured Sports Speaker Video

Sports Speaker Social Media Scores
Followers N/A
Followers N/A


Sports Speaker Brent Musburger is a broadcaster for ESPN and ABC who has covered a wide variety of sporting events, including NBA, MLB, NASCAR, and college football and basketball games. In addition to covering games, he has also appeared in post-game wrap up segments and championship trophy presentations. Musburger is a member of the Montana Broadcaster’s Association Hall of Fame.

At the beginning of his career, Musburger worked for a Chicago newspaper and local television stations in Chicago and Los Angeles. In 1973, Musburger began doing play-by –play for regular season NFL games with CBS Sports. Two years later, Musburger gained major recognition for hosting the NFL studio show called The NFL Today, which was consistently rated as a #1 pregame show. Since Musburger took on this prestigious job, he began covering a plethora of different sporting events, including the NBA, U.S. Open, Masters Golf tournament, and World’s Strongest Man contests. By the late 1980s, Musburger was CBS’s top sportscaster, serving as the main host and play-by-play announcer for the NBA Finals, college football games, the Belmont Stakes, and the College World Series. After joining ABC later in 1990, Musburger continued to work on a wide variety of sporting events, and he was the main studio host during ABC’s coverage of the 1998 and 2006 World Cup. Since 2006, Musburger has covered many major sporting events, including the 2010-2013 BCS National Championship games and the Indianapolis 500.

Musburger has been featured in Sports Illustrated, and he also made an appearance as a reporter in Rocky II. In addition to his Rocky role, Musburger has appeared in The Main Event, The Waterboy, Cars 2, Planes, and the sitcom Happy Endings. He is generally considered the first broadcaster who coined the famous term “March Madness” for the Division I Basketball Championship tournament.