Bo Ryan

Category: Coaches
Fee Range: $10,000 – $20,000

Hire Today!

Featured Sports Speaker Video

Sports Speaker Social Media Scores
Followers N/A
Followers N/A


Sports Speaker Bo Ryan is the head basketball coach of the University of Wisconsin Badgers who compete in the Big Ten Conference. Bo is a legend in Wisconsin basketball history. He coached the University of Wisconsin-Platteville to four DIII national titles and a 2 year stint at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee before joining the Badgers coaching staff in 2001. Bo is an intense competitor but his love for the game and the nurturing of his players sets him apart from other coaches in the college ranks. He recently coached the Badgers to back-to-back Final Four appearances in 2014 and 2015. In 2015, Bo also showed his comedic side in a TV commercial for Travel Wisconsin aired in local Wisconsin markets.

After winning an astounding four national championships as head coach of Division III powerhouse University of Wisconsin-Platteville, Sports Speaker Bo Ryan was hired to coach at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. He revived the program and coached the team to their first back-to-back winning seasons in years. After just 2 years at Wisconsin-Milwaukee, the University of Wisconsin came calling and he was hired as the head coach of the Badgers in 2001. In just his second year with the Badgers, Bo led the team to its first outright Big Ten conference title in nearly 56 years. During the 2006-2007 season, the Badgers played their way to their first top 5 ranking and eventually the first AP #1 ranking in school history.

Since 2007, Sports Speaker Bo Ryan has been a part of Coaches vs. Cancer, receiving the Coaches vs. Cancer Champion award in 2013 for his generosity. He has also penned his thoughts on the game of basketball and life through 3 books entitled Bo Ryan: Another Hill to Climb, The Swing Offense, and Passing and Catching: the Lost Art.

Sports Speaker Bo Ryan has won four Big Ten Regular Season Championships (2002, 2003, 2008 and 2015), three Big Ten Tournament Championships (2004, 2008 and 2015) and has been named the Big Ten coach of the Year four times (2002, 2003, 2013 and 2015).